Save The Date!

I love to write.  Really I do.  So why is it these blog posts are so few and far between? Why does it seem so hard for me to sit down in front of the computer, finish one of these puppies, and post it?

I wish I knew.

Sigh.

Lament temporarily over, let’s move forward. Today, I have a quick post with one main thought: save the date. Spring’s around the corner (that corner still covered with a mound of increasingly dirty snow), and my book launch is coming. Many of you know the release date for All In is March. This month. (Or maybe you didn’t know.  Probably not, because I’m absolutely, profoundly horrible at keeping up with my blog.)

Yes, I know you can readily find / buy / download said book. I get that it might seem strange the book release date is set for March 2015. But that’s the official, drum roll please, release date.

With that being said, and because I naturally seem to run behind on everything in life, I’m planning a book launch / signing / early birthday bash thing for April 19, 2015.

Mark that down, people. I’ll wait. Got that?

A few more details you might want to pencil in as well:

Mindy’s Book Thing (Awful title. Can anyone come up with anything snazzier?)

Sunday, April 19, 2015

3 p.m. – 6 p.m.

New Covenant Tabernacle

345 McConkey Drive

Buffalo, NY 14223

Don’t let the three hour time frame scare you; this is strictly a drop in, say hi, grab a snack and let me sign your book kind of thing. And I want to sign it! And I want to see you! C’mon in, mingle a bit. That’s it. Not fancy (because if you know me at all, I’m pretty laid back. Fancy wouldn’t work, ya know?). I’m thinking there will be some kind of giveaway, too (note to self: figure out what to give away!).

Anyway, I’m so looking forward to this . . . but I need y’all to make it happen. Please save the date. Please. Please?

Leave a Reply

