FAQ’s for All In

So now that I have a book coming out, I’ve been getting a few questions here and there. And, if you’ve happened to be one that’s asked me something in person, my response has probably been a variation on the theme of: deer-caught-in-headlights-look followed by a blank stare and a drawn out “ummm,” or “weeellll . . .” With that being said, I’ve tried to put together a list of those FAQ’s I’ve been hearing in the past week or so.

A book? Great! Where can I get a copy?

Y’all are really so sweet. Seriously. So first off, I never ever thought this thing I was writing would see the light of day. And then, somehow, I won this contest, and it’s being published? Craziness. And now that it’s to be had in print and in e-book format, people actually want to get their hands on a copy? Surreal!

There are two ways you can get your own copy of All In. First: visit my publisher’s website. This will nab you a physical, hold-it-in-your-hands copy of my book. (And, shameless plug, while you’re there, check out some of the other offerings. Ellechor offers up some nice Christian reads from some of the nicest authors you could hope to interact with!)

Your other option to procure All In is through Amazon, which is selling the Kindle version.

Can I find it at a bookstore?

Stroll into Barnes & Noble and ask for my book, and they’ll probably look at you like you’ve grown a third eye. So, no. Not as of yet. See above question.

Can I get a signed copy?

I am beyond thrilled anyone wants to purchase a copy (and even more thrilled that anyone wants to read the words I’ve penned). Of course, I am happy to sign your copy! If you have said copy in hand already, stay tuned, because I’m kinda sorta planning some kind of book launch event for the near future. I know, I know. That’s vague. Can’t be helped. That’s all I’ve got at this point. If you haven’t ordered, and want a signed copy, I have a very limited number of physical books at this time that I could sign and send to you; I anticipate more in the future (around the time of this in-the-works book launch event). If you feel like you absolutely have to have a signed copy, like, yesterday, let me know.

You have a blog?

Yeah, well.  Kinda.  You don’t have to be Harry Bosch to figure out it’s suffering from some major neglect.  It happens.  Hopefully I won’t be so long in between postings from here on out.

You have an author Facebook page?

Yeah, well.  Kinda.  I started it way back when like a good little author who has a book coming out should . . . and then never did anything with it.  Do me a favor.  Find it.  Like it.  I hope to move all my book-related stuff to that page and out of my personal page.

That’s it for today, my friends.  I have more FAQ (really.  I do.) for the future; here’s hoping I have the answers!

Leave a Reply

